I become more philosophical…


I have my own reasons to firmly believe that whatever happens in our life is for good!
In May, when i was initially wait-listed 209 in IIM-Indore, that made me loose confidence and take up IIM-Trichy (Next option that i considered). I was scared to wait and lose IIM-T. the fear made me not wait for another year too. I chose to enroll in IIM-T and i can’t believe I am going to say this. But “I am glad I chose it”.

 


It has been 4.5 months since i came here. There has been mixture of emotions ever since I came here. there has been times i wanted to leave this place for good and go home… Times i missed my parents, sis, friends and Chennai  There has been infrastructure problems here along with all that i was already going through to make me get mad at times. My parents, sis and friends (here and at home!) had to listen to me whine and complain then. Sure they were great support! 🙂
But on the other hand there has been more good times too! First time i was away from home. People here have been very kind and considerate towards me. These make me feel that all hope is not lost. As months passed by, I found more new friends who have been making me feel good about the place. A close group of friends who always accept you for what you are makes you feel good. When you know that there are more people out there who are also friendly and make you feel comfortable it is a nice feeling. This place does have many nice people! 🙂


Day before yesterday for the first time since I came to Trichy I danced Bharathnatyam! A real pleasure. Though i was not feeling well and could not give my best, people have been very kind and appreciated me well and all that makes me feel that “Yes, like the coin has two sides, every thing has good and bad attached to it. It is best if we look for the good and ignore the bad”. This is so true! 🙂
When i was continuously rejected for 3 times by different companies for my summer internship, I had totally lost confidence and i became desparate for a job. but my family, friends and seniors kept motivating me and it really did help me. God knows how much i tortured everyone :p Thank god for all the nice people around me! 🙂 Finally I have got placed in one of my dream companies which i thought was impossible after all the rejections by other companies.
November 1st- A day i’d never forget! 🙂 🙂 I got my first job offer (just for summer internship though 😉 ). Thanks to all those who have been supporting me!

“To all those who feel that nothing is right in life… Just wait. remain positive and the tough phase will pass. Whatever happens is for good. look for the good stuff and oppurtunities around you. “

P.S: That’s the update from me after a REALLY long time. The hectic schedule at B-School has made it tough for me to blog. But i sure hope that i would be able to blog more frequently in the coming days. 🙂

Cheers!

2 comments on “I become more philosophical…

Leave a Reply

